About the Club

The Footscray-Edgewater Cricket Club joined the Victorian Premier Cricket competition in 1948, providing players of the Western Suburbs of Melbourne the chance to play at the highest level of club cricket and come under the eyes of Victorian selectors.

Based at Merv Hughes Oval on Farnsworth Ave in Footscray for Training and 1st and 2nd XI play, and playing 3rd and 4th XI cricket at the Tony Dodemaide Oval across Farnsworth Avenue, Footscray-Edgewater is the only Victorian Premier Cricket club in the western suburbs. More club history »

Club Profile

Home Ground First & Second XI Mervyn G Hughes Oval,Henry Turner Reserve North, Farnsworth Avenue, Footscray
Telephone: 9689 0133
Home GroundThird & Fourth XI Tony Dodemaide Oval, Henry Turner Reserve South, Farnsworth Avenue, Footscray Telephone: 9689 0133
Colours: Red, White & Blue

Club Officials



Geoff Collinson

Club Chairman & Cricket Victoria Delegate

Jeff Russ

Vice President & Cricket Victoria (Proxy)

Ken Stone

Vice President & CV  Pennant  Committee

Merv Hughes

Vice President

Charlie Hill

Vice President

Craig Mundy


Lorey Bentley

Administration Manager

Royce PepinAM, MBE, GCSJ

FECC No 1 Ticket Holder

Rob Ward

General Committee

Adam Wilcock

General Committee

Peter Slaven

General Committee

Arthur Day

General Committee

Kirk Lucas

General Committee

Peter Dredge

General Committee

Ken Eastwood

General Committee

Max Stephens

General Committee

Travis Dean

Player Representative

Steve Chapman

Senior Coach

Duncan Harrison

Senior Assistant Coach

Terry Stanley

General Assistant Coach

Wes Robinson

Batting Coach

Merv Hughes

Bowling Coach

Rainer Reber

Wicket-Keeping Coach

Dean Russ

1st XI Captain

Liam Keating

3rd XI Captain

Steve Chapman

Head Curator

John Coulter

Assistant Curator

Shaun Rodgers

1st Scorer

John Lord

MHO S/board Attendant

Johnathan Alcock

Small S/board Attendant